Toddler Tools

Boredom Buster 

This will be a super quick post! Just wanted to share another fun idea for indoor play. We have had so many thunderstorms this past week, finding indoor entertainment was a real bear! We made our own grocery store! I saved some empty cracker boxes and set up shop. Photos below. I also printed out some fake money and lamenated. We practiced counting single dollars and there was even a surprising moment. My daughter said “that will be 5 dollars mom.” I proceeded to hand her only 4 dollars. Her response “mom your cost was $5 and you gave me $4 that means you owe me one more dollar.” I was totally stunned by this! Have fun and grocery on. Watch out for my outdoor play area post! 


Leave a Reply

